Our Team

Choose Team Section

Julie DeVoe

Director of Scholar Advising
Sophia has a big smile and is looking at the camera

Sophia Gutierrez

Program Coordinator for Scholar Advising

David Greer

Director of Development

Hannah Hannan

Executive Assistant

Chuck Lovelace ’77

Executive Director

Megan Mazzocchi

Associate Director and Director of Alumni Engagement

Julie McCay

Events Manager

Steve Michalak


Sarah O’Carroll

Content Specialist

Emily Olson

Alumni Engagement Manager

Kim Jessen Roberson ’03

Western Region Development Officer

Ann Smith

Scholar Selection Officer

Montez Thomas

Scholar Advisor

Anahid Vrana

Morehead House Manager

Current Trustees

A woman with blonde hair, wearing a white blouse and dark jacket, smiles at the camera

A. Holly Cluett Gwynne-Timothy

A woman with blonde hair, wearing a light purple dress, smiles at the camera.

Jennifer Halsey Evans ’94

Ex-Officio Trustee

Pearlynn G. Houck

General Counsel

Terri Lacy

Morehead-Cain logo

Dr. Peter A. Larkin, Jr.

Rachel Pfeifer ’02

Timothy P. Sullivan ’85

David C. Wright lll ’80


Former Trustees

Timothy B. Burnett ’62

Vice Chairman (2001–2016)

Richard T. Chatham, Jr.


Lucy Hanes Chatham


Hugh G. Chatham

Chairman (1950–1985)

Robert Cluett


Norman A. Cocke

Chairman (1945–1967)

Alan T. Dickson

Chairman (1964–2006)

W. Frank Dowd lV


Mary Cain Driscoll


Howell K. Hallett


Frank Borden Hanes

Vice Chairman (1965–2001)

Robert M. Hanes


John A. Larkin lll


Jean Motley Morehead Larkin


John M. Morehead lll

Founding Chairman (1945–1965)

John L. Morehead ll

Founding Vice Chairman (1945–1964)

W. Harris Nelson


Russell M. Robinson ll

General Counsel (1965–2007)

G. Kennedy Thompson


James D. Weaver


Margaret W. Weaver