The Fund


UNC-Chapel Hill counts all gifts to Morehead-Cain as a gift to Carolina.

The Morehead-Cain Scholarship Fund is a 501 (c) (3) public charity charged with receiving and managing contributions from Morehead-Cain Alumni and friends for the support and enhancement of the Scholars Program. Established in 2004, the fund ensures Morehead-Cain’s place at the forefront of merit-based scholarship programs the world over.

Contributions to the fund help meet the Morehead-Cain Program’s immediate needs and ensure its future health.

Board of Directors
Keith O. Cowan ’78 Chair
Alicia Alford ’17, Scholar Director
Timothy B. Burnett ’62
James W. Dean, Jr., UNC Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
Noel Dunivant ’69
Jennifer Lloyd Halsey ’94
Channing Mitzell ’16, Scholar Director
Dana Burgess O’Donovan ’95
Frank C. Sullivan ’83
Timothy P. Sullivan ’85
James L. Tanner, Jr. ’90
Malcolm K. Turner ’93
Katie M. Ziglar ’79